We believe that professional photography should be affordable and accessible to everyone. Sunrise is a mobile app that allows you to book a professional photographer with ease; you just select a package (photoshoot type), time, duration and place. One of our photographers will then travel to your chosen location with all of their camera equipment. Within 48 hours after the photoshoot, you will receive a notification informing you that your photos are ready to view and download in the app.
We are currently only available in London, but we are expanding to other regions in the near future, so stay tuned! Let us know what region you want us to expand to by emailing email@example.com, so that we can prioritise it.
Professional photographers generally charge more than we do because their fees have to cover much more than just the cost of doing a photoshoot. They have to cover the cost of marketing, sales, web presence and social media management. With Sunrise, all of that is taken care of, so their overall costs are much lower. Many of our professional photographers also have free slots in their schedule, so they use Sunrise to earn extra money doing what they love, at a more affordable rate for you.
You can only redeem someone else’s referral code if you haven’t already redeemed another referral code and you haven’t booked a photoshoot yet. However, you will always get a discount when someone else redeems your referral code.
We offer many different types of photography, including portrait, family, maternity, graduation, party, anniversary, tourism, events, business / team headshots, property, fashion, sport and office. If the type of photography you want is not included in this list, please contact us at firstname.lastname@example.org.
You can book a photoshoot with as little as two hours notice.
You can pick your favourite photographers based on their portfolio and summary. We recommend picking as many photographers as possible (at least three) to ensure your request is accepted by one of them.
You will need to enter your credit / debit card details to confirm your booking. We do not store or process your card information directly. Your card information and payment is securely processed using Stripe. We don’t charge your card until your photos have been uploaded, approved by the quality team and delivered to you in the app.
Sure, you can do that! Just set the first location as the photoshoot location in the app. Then you can walk with your photographer to whichever locations you’d like to go to as long as it’s within walking distance. Please bear in mind that it does take time for photographers to set up at new locations because the lighting may be different, so this should be factored in when choosing the photoshoot duration.
Great to hear! You will receive a notification when you have been matched with your ideal photographer. You can view the photoshoot details by going to the 'Upcoming Photoshoots' screen (you can access this from the Menu by tapping the icon in the top left of the main screen).
Our photoshoots are non-refundable, but we have a 100% satisfaction guarantee. If there are any issues, please contact us at email@example.com.
There is currently no way to change your booking through the app. If the photoshoot you booked is more than 24 hours away, then you can cancel it (without incurring any cancellation fee) and then book another photoshoot.
We understand that you may need to cancel a booking, so if you cancel with more than 24 hours notice, then you will not be charged anything.
However, if you cancel the photoshoot with less than 24 hours notice:
These cancellation fees are put in place to protect our photographers. We want to make sure they are compensated fairly for the time they have set aside for photoshoot bookings.
You will receive a notification when your photos have been uploaded and are ready to view. You can find your photos by tapping on the photoshoot on the ‘Past Photoshoots’ screen (you can access this from the Menu by tapping the icon in the top left of the main screen).
Your photos will be uploaded and ready to view within 48 hours. If you are still unable to view your photos after 48 hours, please contact firstname.lastname@example.org.
You will receive a confirmation email with the invoice after your card has been charged and you'll get a notification telling you that your photos are ready to view and download. You will only be charged after the photos have been sent to you and approved by our quality team. You can view the photos from the app by going to the 'Past Photoshoots' screen (you can access this from the Menu by tapping the icon in the top left of the main screen).
If you requested the photoshoot, you own the copyright for the photos taken from that photoshoot. You can use and publish your photos (including for commercial purposes).